2019/2020

2020/2021

(Revised)

Orientation Program

ST. PETER´S REGIONAL SEMINARY – PEDU, CAPE COAST

ACADEMIC SCHOOL CALENDAR, 2020-2021 (Revised)

FIRST SEMESTER

JANUARY 2021

Monday 4th January                           Arrival of new students

Tuesday 5th – 6th Wednesday          Orientation for new students

Wednesday 6th January                     Arrival of continuing students

Thursday 7th – 9th Saturday             Annual Retreat

Friday 8th January                               Staff Recollection

Saturday 9th                                        General Cleaning

Sunday 10th                                         Inaugural Mass

Monday 11th                                       Lectures Begin

Monday 25th -29th Friday                 Assessment (T1 Candidacy)

FEBRUARY 2021

Monday 8th – 12th Friday                  Repeat Examinations

Wednesday 17th                                  ASH WEDNESDAY

Saturday 20th February                     Day of Recollection

Sunday 21st February                        Institution of Lectors and Acolytes

Monday 22nd February                     Chair of Peter – Investiture

Tuesday 23rd – 29th Monday            Assessment T4 (Diaconate)

MARCH 2021

Saturday 6th March                            Independence Day

Friday 12th March                               End of Lectures

Sat 13th – 16th Tues                           Revision

Wed 17th – 29th Monday                  FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS

Sunday 28th                                         PALM SUNDAY

Tuesday 30th                                       Day of Recollection

APRIL 2021

Sunday 4th                                           Easter Sunday

Sunday 4th – 9th Friday                     RETREAT FOR DIACONATE

Monday 5th – 16th Friday                  Easter (Semester) Break

SECOND SEMESTER

APRIL 2021

Friday 16th April                                  Arrival of students     

Saturday 17th April                             Day of Recollection

Monday 19th April                              Lectures Resume

Thurs 22nd Apr – 28th April Wed     Assessment T1 (Lectors)

MAY 2021

Saturday 1st May                                May Day (Holiday)

Monday 3rd – 7th Friday                    Assessment T2 (Acolytes)

Saturday 29th May                              Day of Recollection

JUNE 2021

Friday 18th June                                  End of Lectures for 2nd Semester

Saturday 19th June                             Day of Recollection

Sun 20th June – 24th June Thurs      Revision

Monday 21st June                               Urbaniana Oral Exams

Wednesday 23rd June                        Urbaniana Comprehensive Exams

Fri 25th June - 7th July Wed               SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS

JULY

Fri 25th June - 7th July Wed               SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS

Thursday 8th July                                GRADUATION

Friday 9th July                                      General Cleaning

Saturday 10th July                               Long Vacations

Sun 11th – 16th July Fri                      RETREAT FOR PRIESTHOOD

Saturday 17th July                               Departure of Deacons

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

ABOUT US

This is the "school of Jesus", where young men are not only trained in discipleship but are also configured into the image of Christ Jesus Our Lord and Saviour.​

ADDRESS

St. Peter's Regional Seminary

P.O.Box 13  

Pedu, Cape Coast​

​Tel: 03321-32283  ​

Mobile: 0206261375​

Email: stpeterspedu1957@gmail.com

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS
 News 

© 2020  St.Peter's Regional Seminary - Pedu, Cape Coast, GHANA 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon